Johan Ess - Govern Yourself Accordingly - Album Cover

Also includes a 16 Page Illustrated Manifesto!

Freak Grimoire Of The Nightmarish Surreal Past

There is something for everyone (on the fringe) in this release, with styles ranging from laptop punk, conspiratorial breakcore, good old industrial, and creepy dub along with a radical smash-up bonus remix by Dino Felipe! Also included in the packaging is a document written and illustrated by Johan Ess to transmogrify your soul-being. Representing three years of hard work, this album is kinda out there… or something.

released: September 15th 2007
format: CD LP + Digital

It was made between the months of December 2003 and November 2006 at various sites in Orlando, Clearwater, Tampa, and Gainesville, Florida.

All conceptualization, lyrics, and recording/engineering/production by Johan Ess.

Screaming “NOOO!!!” – Jared Whitham – ‘The Bavarian Rhapsody’
Professional Voice – Bonz Xylophone – ‘Anarko Flamingo’

Mastered by Maui Threv (Nophi). Additional mastering assistance by Randy Garcia (Nophi) and Omar Torres (subCon).

Originally released on Nophi Recordings.

No Comments Yet

Add Your Comment